Skip Navigation

 

Central Leadership Team 

Deans

Mariale Hardiman
Interim Dean and Vice Dean of Academic Affairs
Education Building
mmhardiman@jhu.edu
Contact: April Stanson, april.stanson@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-7820

Chadia Abras
Associate Dean of Accreditation, Assessment and Technology
Education Building
cabras@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-7987

Annette Anderson
Assistant Dean of Community Schools
Education Building
annette.anderson@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-2012

Michele Ewing
Associate Dean of Development and External Relations
Education Building
michele.ewing@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-4183

Jacqueline Nunn
Associate Dean of Educational Technology
Columbia Center
jnunn@jhu.edu
Contact: Carol Herrmann, cherrmann@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-9838

Debbie Rice
Associate Dean of Finance and Administration
Education Building
Debbie.Rice@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-8593

Amy Shelton
Associate Dean of Research
Education Building
ashelton@jhu.edu
Office: (410) 516-4222

Antoinette (Toni) Ungaretti
Assistant Dean of Assessment
Education Building
toni@jhu.edu
Contact: Margaret Shamer, Margaret.Shamer@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-4360


Division and Program Directors

Antoinette (Toni) Ungaretti
Director of Master of Education in the Health Professions program
Education Building
toni@jhu.edu
Contact: Margaret Shamer, Margaret.Shamer@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-4360

Doug Ward
Director of Division of Public Safety Leadership
Columbia Center
wardd@jhu.edu
Contact: Tammy Pedrick, pedrick@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-9864


Research and Development Centers

Institute for Education Policy
David Steiner, Executive Director
Education Building
dsteiner@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-7896

Center for Research and Reform in Education
Robert Slavin, Director
200 W. Townsontown Boulevard
Towson, MD 21204
rslavin@jhu.edu
Office: 410-616-2420

Center for Social Organization of Schools
Robert Balfanz, Co-Director
rbalfanz@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-4272
 

Douglas Mac Iver, Co-Director
dmaciver@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-8803
 

Joyce Epstein, Co-Director
jepstein@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-8807

Center for Technology in Education
Jacqueline Nunn, Director
Columbia Center
jnunn@jhu.edu
Contact: Carol Herrmann, cherrmann@jhu.edu
Office: 410-516-9839